top of page

The Last Eleven, #11: La Taille aux Loups, Triple Zero, Montlouis sur Loire NV


We did it! The last one!

The tradition with my roommates is that when someone moves out, we get fast food and have a late-night feast on their last day. Given that I was leaving the West Coast for the foreseeable future, I requested In-n-Out (which I’ll miss terribly because it’s is better than Five Guys. Fight me.) It also ended up well that I had one bottle of wine left, a sparkling Loire that I got from a wine club I was part of through my favorite wine shop in San Diego.

I tried to be really cool and saber the bottle, which did not work whatsoever. Kind of an homage to a lot of my time in SF. But we opened and drank it anyway because the only thing better than fries with a strawberry milkshake is fries with a dry sparkling wine.

And with that, I was done! The boxes were shipped, bags were packed, and wine was drunk. I am happy to say I’m closing this chapter of my life with no regrets or unopened bottles and I’m ready to go on to the next adventure. Or at least I better be since I’m typing this at the airport.

I don’t get to New Zealand until February, but I do hope check back then for updates on whatever shenanigans I get up to.

Cheers to new beginnings, Winos. Wish me luck.


bottom of page